New Dean's Of­fice elec­ted for the Fac­ulty of Com­puter Sci­ence, Elec­tric­al En­gin­eer­ing and Math­em­at­ics

 |  Computer Algebra and Number Theory

Mathematics elected the new Dean's Office. Since 1 October, Prof. Dr Jürgen Klüners has held the highest office in the Faculty as Dean, taking over from Prof. Dr Peter Schreier. This is Klüners' second term in office as dean by some distance. Klüners is Professor of Computer Algebra and Number Theory at Paderborn University and previously served as Dean from 2013 to 2015.

Prof Dr Katrin Temmen was newly elected to the Dean's Office as Dean of Studies. Temmen has been Professor of Technology Didactics since 2010.

The Dean of Research, Prof Dr Marco Platzner, was re-elected to the new Dean's Office and will serve his second term in this role. As Professor of Computer Engineering, he has been at the Institute of Computer Science since 2004 and was already part of the Dean's Board as Vice Dean of Computer Science from 2009 to 2011.

Prof Dr Eric Bodden was newly elected as Vice Dean for the Institute of Computer Science and Prof Dr Tobias Weich as Vice Dean for Mathematics. Bodden was appointed Professor of Secure Software Engineering at the Institute of Computer Science in 2016. Weich has been a professor at the Institute of Mathematics in the Spectral Analysis department since 2021.

Prof Dr Jens Förstner, who already served as Vice Dean of the Institute of Electrical Engineering and Information Technology from 2019 to 2021, is an experienced member of the Dean's Office. Förstner has been Professor of Theoretical Electrical Engineering at Paderborn University since 2013.

This text has been translated automatically.

(Foto Universität Paderborn, Nadija Carter) Prof. Dr.-Ing. Katrin Temmen, Prof. Dr. Tobias Weich, Prof. Dr. Jens Förstner, Prof. Dr. Jürgen Klüners, Prof. Dr. Marco Platzner und Prof. Dr. Eric Bodden. (v.l.n.r.)