Re­pre­sen­ta­ti­on Theo­ry and Non-Com­mu­ta­ti­ve Geo­me­try / AR­TIG 3

The third meeting of the ARTIG series brings together experts in Representation Theory and Non-Commutative Geometry. The conference is dedicated to the memory of Helmut Lenzing.

Date: Friday, December 1, 2023, 09:00 – Saturday, December 2, 2023, 13:00
Venue: Paderborn University - Building O, Lecture Hall 1
Building O on Google Maps

Eleonore Faber (U Leeds)
Andrew Hubery (U Bielefeld)
Osamu Iyama (U Tokyo)
Gustavo Jasso (U Lund)
Dirk Kussin (TU Berlin)
Rosanna Laking (U Verona)
Michel Van den Bergh (U Hasselt)
Duco van Straten (U Mainz)

Friday, December 1  
9:00 - 10:00 registration in the foyer of Building O  
10:00 - 10:10 conference opening  
10:10 - 11:10 Osamu Iyama  
11:30 - 12:30 Rosanna Laking  
lunch break  
14:00 - 15:00 Andrew Hubery  
15:30 - 16:30 Dirk Kussin Slides
16:45 - 17:45 Duco van Straten  
There will be a social dinner on Friday, December 1, upon 19:00.  
Saturday, December 2  
9:00 - 10:00 Gustavo Jasso Slides
10:30 - 11:30 Eleonore Faber  
12:00 - 13:00 Michel Van den Bergh Slides
13:00 lunch buffet in O 1.224  

Abstracts of talks

During the conference as well as Saturday afternoon, participants will have the possibility for informal discussions in rooms O1.224 and O1.252.


The conference is supported by the Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG, German Research Foundation) via the TRR 358 "Integral Structures in Geometry and Representation Theory" (SFB-TRR 358/1 2023 – 491392403).

We are able to provide partial funding for a limited number of participants. Funding requests can be submitted via the registration form.

There are the following necessary conditions to apply for funding.
•    You have to arrange accomodation in one of the five hotels from the list below.
•    You have to register before November, 19th.

Registration: The registration deadline was November, 19th.
Organisers:  Igor Burban (U Paderborn)
William Crawley-Boevey (U Bielefeld)
Wassilij Gnedin (U Paderborn)
Henning Krause (U Bielefeld)
Contact: If you have any question about the conference, please contact the organisers via

Participants are asked to arrange their own accommodation, except for the speakers, who stay at Hotel zur Mühle, and will receive information concerning their accommodation in due time.

A limited number of rooms have been set aside at various hotels for participants for two nights from November, 30th to December, 2nd. To access the contingents of the following hotels you may need to contact the hotels directly (phone or email), not through the online portals.

  • Arthotel ANA Fleur (Code: "ARTIG III", minimum stay of two nights, until: November, 15th), Busstop: "Heiersstraße", Line 68
  • B&B (Code: "ARTIG III", until: November, 1st), Busstop: "Hauptbahnhof", Lines 9 & UNI
  • Hotel zur Mühle (Code: "ARTIG III", until: November, 5th), Busstop: "Neuhäuser Tor", Lines 68 & UNI
  • Welcome Hotel (Code: "ARTIG III"), Busstop: "Fürstenweg", Line UNI  OR  Busstop "Neuhäuser Tor", Lines 68 & UNI 

There is one exception, to access the contingent of the hotel below you must use the specified link.

Please book early since other events will also be taking place at the same time in Paderborn or nearby.


There are 66 registered participants.

  • Ibrahim Ahmad (Aachen, Germany)
  • George Balla (Berlin, Germany)
  • Diego Alberto Barceló Nieves (Verona, Italy)
  • Severin Barmeier (Cologne, Germany)
  • Raphael Bennett-Tennenhaus (Aarhus, Denmark)
  • Rudradip Biswas (Coventry, United Kingdom)
  • Grzegorz Bobinski (Torun, Poland)
  • Lukas Bonfert (Bonn, Germany)
  • Igor Burban (Paderborn, Germany)
  • Teresa Conde (Bielefeld, Germany)
  • William Crawley-Boevey (Bielefeld, Germany)
  • Tiago Cruz (Stuttgart, Germany)
  • Stefan Dawydiak (Bonn, Germany)
  • Sebastian Eckert (Bielefeld, Germany)
  • Eleonore Faber (Leeds, United Kingdom)
  • Benedikt Fluhr (Bielefeld, Germany)
  • Ghislain Fourier (Aachen, Germany)
  • Hans Franzen (Paderborn , Germany)
  • Wassilij Gnedin (Paderborn, Germany)
  • Elaheh Golbini Mofrad (Stuttgart, Germany)
  • Juan Omar Gomez (Bielefeld, Germany)
  • Lars Göttgens (Aachen, Germany)
  • Lutz Hille (Münster , Germany)
  • Andrew Hubery (Bielefeld, Germany)
  • Osamu Iyama (Tokyo, Japan)
  • Gustavo Jasso (Lund, Sweden)
  • Haibo Jin (Cologne, Germany)
  • Maximilian Kaipel (Cologne, Germany)
  • Martin Kalck (Graz, Austria)
  • Gregory Kendall (Manchester, United Kingdom)
  • Viktória  Klász (Bonn, Germany)
  • Markus Kleinau (Bonn, Germany)
  • Henning Krause (Bielefeld, Germany)
  • Dirk Kussin (Berlin, Germany)
  • Rosanna Laking (Verona, Italy)
  • Marianne Lawson (Hamburg, Germany)
  • Jan-Paul Lerch (Bielefeld, Germany)
  • Xinchao Ma (Bielefeld, Germany)
  • Rene Marczinzik (Bonn, Germany)
  • Frederik Marks (Stuttgart , Germany)
  • Judith Marquardt (Bonn, Germany)
  • Stepan Maximov (Paderborn, Germany)
  • Joanna Meinel (Bonn, Germany)
  • Ruslan Muslumov (Baku, Azerbaijan)
  • Jonas Nehme (Bonn, Germany)
  • Christopher Parker (Bielefeld, Germany)
  • Nebojsa Pavic (Hannover, Germany)
  • Daniel Perniok (Paderborn, Germany)
  • Marina Purri Brant Godinho (Glasgow, United Kingdom)
  • Praful Rahangdale (Paderborn, Germany)
  • Kyungmin Rho (Paderborn, Germany)
  • Claus Michael Ringel (Bielefeld, Germany)
  • Enrico Sabatini (Padova, Italy)
  • Alexander Samokhin (Bielefeld, Germany)
  • Julia Sauter (Bielefeld, Germany)
  • Kevin Schlegel (Stuttgart, Germany)
  • Charly Schwabe (Paderborn, Germany)
  • Adam Skowyrski (Torun, Poland)
  • Marc Stephan (Bielefeld, Germany)
  • Catharina Stroppel (Bonn, Germany)
  • Jiacheng Tang (Manchester, United Kingdom)
  • Michel Van den Bergh (Hasselt, Belgium)
  • Duco van Straten (Mainz, Germany)
  • Liao Wang (Bonn, Germany)
  • Alexandre Waquet (Stuttgart, Germany)
  • Sven-Ake Wegner (Hamburg, Germany)

Mensa / Canteen

Unfortunately, the Mensa / Canteen in Paderborn University does not accept cash payments.

It is possible to pay via EC-, Master- or VISA-card.


Bus transportation

Tickets for the Bus Lines mentioned in Accommodation can be purchased via app (such as the DB Navigator), at ticket machines, or directly from the bus driver.
There are bus stops without ticket machines, but there is a ticket machine at the main station (Link to GoogleMaps). Buying a ticket in the bus is only possible via cash and more expensive than with other methods.

  • A Short trip ticket ("Kurzstrecke") costs 1,00 € (respectively 1,50 € in the bus) and is valid for less than 5 stops (e.g. for the trip from "Paderborn Hauptbahnhof" to "Paderborn, Neuhäuser Tor").
  • A Single ticket ("Einzelticket") costs 2,20 € (respectively 3,00 € in the bus) and is immediately valid for 90 minutes, also for several connections within Paderborn city area (e.g. for the trip from "Paderborn, Neuhäuser Tor" to "Uni/Schöne Aussicht").
  • A 24-hour ticket costs 5,00 € (respectively 6,00 € in the bus) and is also valid within Paderborn city area.

More detailed information can be found on the website of Padersprinter.

Please note that the relevant bus stop at the main station can be found at the street in front of the main station (Bahnhofsstr.). There are other bus stops in a sheltered area near the main station, which are frequented by regional and fast-track bus lines (beginning with letters "R" respectively "S"). The tickets mentioned above may not be valid on these lines.