Prizes for out­stand­ing achieve­ments awar­ded at the an­niversary re­cep­tion of Pader­born Uni­ver­sity

 |  EIM-NachrichtenEI-NachrichtenCS-Nachrichten

"We celebrate the future" - In keeping with the motto of the 50th anniversary of Paderborn University, successful young academics were awarded prizes at the ceremonial opening of the anniversary year. On Sunday, March 13, nine young academics received awards from the University, the University Society (UG) and the German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD) for their outstanding achievements in the Auditorium maximum.

Five scientists from different departments were honored for their special dissertations. The following were pleased with the prizes awarded by the Presidential Board: Dr.-Ing. Amelie Bender, who examined the service life of rubber-metal elements and focused on sustainable maintenance concepts, Dr. Christian Braun for his work in the field of theoretical materials physics, and Dr. Lea Budde, who examined the man-machine relationship. Also receiving awards were: Dr.-Ing. Leander Claes, whose work examined special measurement methods relevant to the aerospace sector, among others, and Dr. Julian Decius, whose dissertation examined informal learning in the workplace and who received congratulations from Prof. Dr. Johannes Blömer, Vice President for Research and Young Academics, digitally connected.

On behalf of the UG Paderborn, Chairman Dr. Andreas Siebe presented congratulations and certificates to two students for their outstanding theses. Prizes were awarded to Dorian Rudolph, who was joined live, in the category "Engineering and Natural Sciences" and Edina Kampmann in the category "Humanities and Social Sciences including Economics". The prize for international students went to Nhi Thao Do from the Faculty of Cultural Studies, who was thus honored for her professional achievements and her great social commitment.

The DAAD Award for International Students was presented by Prof. Dr. Torsten Meier, Vice President for International Relations, to Ashwin Prasad Shivarpatna from the Faculty of Electrical Engineering, Computer Science and Mathematics.

Further information on the award winners can be found in the laudations.

(Foto: Universität Paderborn, Besim Mazhiqi) (v. l.) Für ihre herausragenden Dissertationen erhielten Dr. Christian Braun, Dr.-Ing. Leander Claes, Dr.-Ing. Amelie Bender, Dr. Lea Budde, und Dr. Julian Decius (digital zugeschaltet) Preise vom Präsidium. Prof. Dr. Johannes Blömer, Vizepräsident für Forschung und wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchs, gratulierte und überreichte die Urkunden.
(Foto: Universität Paderborn, Besim Mazhiqi) (v .l.) Der Vorsitzende der Universitätsgesellschaft Paderborn Dr. Andreas Siebe hat Nhi Thao Do mit dem Preis für internationale Studierende ausgezeichnet. Dorian Rudolph (digital zugeschaltet) und Edina Kampmann haben Preise für ihre herausragenden Abschlussarbeiten erhalten. Den DAAD-Förderpreis für internationale Studierende hat Ashwin Prasad Shivarpatna von Prof. Dr. Torsten Meier, Vizepräsident für internationale Beziehungen, verliehen bekommen.